Move in day

After a few museum filled days in London, I embarked in to the North of England to York. After a brief two hour trip and a five minute cab ride I found myself at Wentworth Graduate College.

The rest of the day was spent unpacking, finding sheets and other imidiate necessaties, but at long last I now have an English residence of my own.

Mom is very much enjoying the quiet space to read.The most delightful feature of the room is the hotel curtains and mauve carpet. But for the most part every thing has found its place.

Tomorrow, I will forage into town for some more basics and possibly some fun with a few of the girls from my hall.

2 thoughts on “Move in day

  1. hahaha those curtains are a kick! All in all, not too bad for a dorm room! It’ll be nice to have your own space! That’s a pretty nice desk area.

Leave a Reply

